Hotstar App Free Download

IPL 2017 Orange Cap Highest Run Scorer

IPL 2017 is going to begin from 5th April 2017. IPL 2017 will be the tenth season of this grand Indian Premier League of Cricket. IPL has always got good tempo with it’s different interesting aspects and awards. Some of it include IPL 2017 Purple Cap, IPL 2017 Fair Play Award, IPL Orange Cap, etc. Below, we will update the latest and updated list of IPL 2017 Orange Cap holder list.

IPL 2017 Orange Cap indicates that that player has scored the highest runs in that particular season of IPL. IPL 10 will be played in April-May 2017 and this article we will daily update the list of IPL orange cap holder list.

IPL 2017 highest run scorer is awarded an Orange Cap. The player holding this Orange Cap wear it with pride when he comes on fielding on ground. IPL 2017 orange cap holders include the t20 specialist across the globe.


IPL 2017 Orange Cap

After 2-3 matches, IPL will issue the orange cap to the highest run scorer of the league. IPL 2017 Orange Cap holders list will be updated on this page then after. IPL 10 orange cap winners include players mainly from India, West Indies, and Australia.

Must Watch: IPL 2017 Live Streaming

What is IPL 2017 Orange Cap Indicates?

IPL 2017 Orange Cap indicates that player has performed substantially better than all other players in the season 10 of Indian Premier Leauge. The orange cap means that player has the crown for the classic performance in the past matches of IPL 10.

The player needs consistent form to be in the list of IPL 2017 orange cap holders. If some players do perform century in few matches then the chances of those players being on the list for long term increases.

Watch Live: Hotstar

The reason behind this philosophy for IPL orange cap holders list is that hitting a century in IPL is a problem and a player when hit it then the run made by him increases by a considerable margin. Hence, a century in IPL 10 for any player can make him a contestant for IPL 2017 orange cap winner.

Be with us for full and total updates for IPL 2017 Orange Cap.

The Author

Naresh C

I am Naresh Choudhary. A Blogger, Motivational Speaker, Foodie, Amateur chef from India <3 . Follow me on Google +
Hotstar © 2017 Frontier Theme